I ate something bad today, but I can't figure out what it was. I know I had something bad, because it's 8pm and I am starving. For the past few days, I've been very satisfied with my small meals but for some reason I am having wicked cravings right now.
I hope that by documenting this I can figure it all out:
Breakfast: 2 eggs (with cheese and veggies) and 2 strips of center cut bacon. No problems there, I was full until lunch.
Lunch: A handful of shrimp and stir-fry veggies. I found leftover shrimp in the fridge (they were cooked in butter). I coated the pan with Pam and used 5 spice powder and a bit of soy sauce.
After lunch I was still hungry. I thought it was because I didn't have enough protein at lunch (the shrimp were tiny).
3 PM Snack: 1 stick of celery and a small scoop of hummus
That held me for a bit, but by 5 pm I was still hungry. I went straight for the meat.
Dinner: Some Ribs with BBQ Sauce. It was sauce from Central Market (HEB is the bomb.com) and I could taste the sugar in it.
I had protein so why am I starving and daydreaming about the goldfish crackers in the pantry when every other day has been pretty easy?
Just checked-the sauce had 7 grams of carbs. Was that it? Was it the soy sauce? No more stir-fry until I figure this out. Tomm. I am having the bacon/eggs again and making chicken fajitas. Wish me luck.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment